When you select standard mode, Hi-mail will upload your document to it’s secure servers and automatically open your web-browser to allow you to configure the sending options.
Hi-mail will check the address position, validate the address and check your document to see if it can be categorised.
Hi-mail allows you to send documents to it’s secure servers for review later. This is useful if you wish to send letters to Hi-mail but also wish to check them first before they are validated and sent for printing.
All letters sent via asynchronous mode will be held for approval in your Pending Mailbox which is accessible in the I wish to… menu. Once all of your documents are uploaded, or at the end of each day, you can then log in to Hi-mail and approve or delete any letters in your pending mailbox.
Automated mode will send the document straight to the Hi-mail secure servers with no further input required from the user. The production and sending options of the document will be set by the automated profile which is controlled by the account or group administrator. This is known as tunnel mode.
Documents sent via automated mode can still be held for approval by an account or group administrator but they cannot be approved by the user.
You can follow the status of your document on the Hi-mail portal. If a document is not manageable (no address or an address error, A4 format problem or with the format of the document etc.), an email with an error message will be sent to the email address specified on your user preferences.